motherloads

March 13, 2015

Hi guys! I’m back and making a long over due entry! Certain situations have recently held my focus above others so I haven’t had the time to write but as I’ve found a few moments Im here to put my few pennies worth of thought toward the best tummy firming products! 

I posted a photo on my IG weeks ago which I will add to this post.. It featured my two current favourite gels for skin firming and tightening. Anyone who knows me knows that I’m a product whore, if your promising Im testing lol, so I’ve tried a few but these are my favourite two to date and a little about them; 
First one
:- WaistshaperUK’s ‘slimming cold gel’! I must state that before I share my opinion that I am NOT paid to help sell their products, i model their waistshapers and my opinion is based off of experience. That being said.. I have been using the cold slimming gel for weeks and weeks now.. I shared a video on INSTA of my using the gel and then putting on my sports shaper for the day.. This gel smells like menthol as it is.. Lol .. For those who don’t know what that’s like, it’s like Vicks vapour rub, or minty shall I say.. I love this factor.. I think it feels fresh, it’s got a lovely cooling feeling when you apply it, even though stored at room temperature, the ingredients allow it to continue to cool for a further 5-10 minutes after applying. When you apply it you will find that you don’t need more then two finger tips worth. The better you kneed and rub into your skin the further the ingredients can sink into the lower skin layers and work more effectively. So rub rub rub.. Do a little dance and rub some more lol.. 
But whatever you do, don’t touch your eyes or any other sensitive areas after applying.. Wash your hands throughly. The gel is designed to target belly fat and loose skin but I do suppose that you could also use it on other body areas which may also have similar issues such as thighs? But I’m not advising. Simply suggesting. 
I have found that since using this gel, my tummy skin and the sagging has significantly reduced.. It’s one thing to lose weight after two large pregnancies but skins a whole other issue. I’m open about the fact that I dislike my tummy button. As it’s an ‘outie’ pregnancy didn’t make that factor any more attractive lol.. Ontop of that when I was a teenager I had this bright idea of piercing my belly three times.. Once at the top and twice diagonally at the bottom.. When one grew out i re pierced it making it four.. Which also left a skin tag.. Because of this Im always looking for the next promising product for tightening and firming. I continue to use slimming cold gel during workouts under my sports shaper and you can feel it’s cooling agent whilst your working out.. But onto my next favourite item.. 
:- Nip&Fab’s ‘tummy fix’ 
I love the smell of this stuff it’s lovely, as its plant based Im assuming this is where the scent comes from! I have been using this for little over a month and have just finished my first bottle.. I introduced this product after showers.. Applying to my tummy and buttocks because I figured ‘why not’ lol.. This gel immediately tightens the skin.. You can feel it drying..it leaves no dry residue behind..I apply this to bare skin, no moisturiser, for maximum effects.. Same with cold slimming gel, don’t moisturise beforehand but obviously moisturise the rest of your body. 
I will continue to use this gel as I believe that it has worked well in conjunction to slimming gel.. Using one for workout activity and one every morning.. 👌✨ 
I’ll keep you posted and let you know If I come across anymore tips for non surgical, skin tightening and firming!
Both gels are reasonably priced at 
£19.29 – Boots (UK)






Leave a Reply

